Text Options Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 

Principal's Message

Hello Camels: Welcome Back! My name is Adam Ritter, Principal at Campbell County High School. We are very excited to start the 2016 / 2017 school year and are looking forward to working with all students to prepare them for their future pursuits. Campbell County High School has received many recognitions recently including again being named by the Washington Post as one of the Most Challenging High Schools in the Nation along with being recognized as One of the Best Public High ...

School News Link for RSS

Congratulations CCHS Percussion Ensemble CCHS Percussion Ensemble

Congratulations to the Campbell County High School Percussion Ensemble for winning the Winter Guard International Mid-East Power Regional on March 26th, in the "Scholastic Concert Open" classification.

The CCHS Percussion ensemble was able to edge out schools from Indiana and North Carolina to win their first WGI Regional in school history. Come support them at BBT arena on April 1st at Tri-State Marching Arts Championships, or at WGI World Championships at University of Dayton Area on April 20th!

Congratulations Cincinnati Enquirer Winter All-Stars

Congratulations to the following CCHS student/athletes for being named to the Cincinnati Enquirer Winter All-Stars

Boys Basketball
First team – Cole Hegyi , Garren Bertsch and Honorable Mention – Joel Day, Tanner Clos

Girls Basketball
First team – Taylor Clos and Second Team – Mackenzie Schwarber

First team – Brady Wells -  Second Team – Tanner Yenter and Honorable Mention – Collin Barrett, Bryan Holden, Bryan Howell, Tim Rolf

Boys Swim and Dive
Honorable Mention – Colton Stephany

Girls Swim and Dive
First team – Marian Tiemeier and Second Team –  Abbie Loesch

Boys Bowling
First team – Cameron Bechtol, Austin Hitt - Second Team – Luke Haigis and Honorable Mention – Grant Brock, Hunter Hurrelbrink, and Jeff Schultz

Girls Bowling
First team – Kaylee Hitt and Second Team – Aleah Staggs

Scholastic Art National Silver Medalist

Congratulatiions to CCHS Student Caleb Souders, who was awarded a National Scholastic Art Silver Medal for his graphic design piece. This a huge honor for Caleb.  You can see his masterpiece below.   Way to go!

Scholastic Art National Silver Medalist

Laytart Wins Kids Voting NKY Civic Leadership Award Kids Voting  NKY Civic Leadership Award

Congratulations to CCHS senior, Brenna Laytart on receiving the Kids Voting NKY Civic Leadership Award.  Kids Voting NKY is a non-profit, non-partisan organization that exists to teach young people the importance of voting.  Brenna was recognized for her extensive engagement in community service including volunteering for St. Elizabeth Hospital, volunteering for Toys for Tots and serving as a tutor/mentor for the Grant’s Lick Elementary Robotics Team and Arts and Science Club.  She has proven to be a leader in both our school and community.  Congratulations, Brenna!

Greg Rose Memorial Golf Tournament golf

Campbell County Football will be hosting its annual golf tournament and have named it in honor of our biggest fan. Proceeds from the tournament benefit the Campbell County High School football program and a donation will be made to the Greg Rose Scholarship Fund. We are expecting another sell out this year.

The Greg Rose Memorial Golf Tournament will be held on Saturday May 13, 2017 at A.J. Jolly Golf Course. 1:00 pm Shotgun Start. $75/person, includes lunch, dinner and beverages.  Click here for flyer.

Please contact Mike Schneider at 859-393-0620 or email miamiu20@twc.com if you are interested in playing or giving a donation.


Grad HatGraduation has been set for Monday, May 22 at 7:00pm at the BB&T Arena at NKU.

SBDM Nominations Needed

There is a vacancy on the CCHS Site-Based Decision Making council and we are looking for nominations to fill this spot.  Click here for a copy of the nomination form and please return it to the CCHS main office by Friday, March 31, 2017.  Information about voting will be posted later.

Thank you.

Prom 2017

Prom Ticket Sales

Also, all school fees must be paid in order to attend the event.  

Any questions, see Mrs. Kohls A241.