Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Principal's Message

Hello Camels: Welcome Back! My name is Adam Ritter, Principal at Campbell County High School. We are very excited to start the 2016 / 2017 school year and are looking forward to working with all students to prepare them for their future pursuits. Campbell County High School has received many recognitions recently including again being named by the Washington Post as one of the Most Challenging High Schools in the Nation along with being recognized as One of the Best Public High ...

School News Link for RSS

CCHS Microsoft Office and MTA Certifications

Congratulations to the the following students on their MOS and MTA Certifications:

Zander Bates
Skyler Belew
Elizabeth Busam
Grace Florimonte
Nicole Franzen
Mackenzie Dolwick
Sydney Fillhardt
Brandon Hart
Amanda Honaker
Hanna Jump
Camden Lacy
Tyler Laymon
Adrianna Mejia
Vanessa Neiser
Haley Parnell
Paula Reyes
Chloe Ruscher
Hailey Scott
Karli Siri
Alyssa Weber

Click here to view their certifications.

Senior Walks

Congratulations to the CCHS Class of 2017!  Here is a link to watch the senior walks that took place at the elementary schools on the seniors' last day.  Enjoy!  

 Senior Walk

CCHS Cheerleading Clinics and Tryouts pom pom

Clinics:  May 20th  9:00 - 11:00 a.m.  and May 23rd 6:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Tryouts:  May 24th Starting at 6P.M.

*All clinics and tryouts will be in the auxiliary gym.

*Candidates will be judged on a cheer and dance learned at clinics and stunt and tumbling technique.  

*Questions please contact Head Coach Lacey Carter at carterlace3@gmail.com

CCHS Track KHSAA Qualifiers

Congratulations to the following CCHS Track Athletes for qualifying for the KHSAA State Track Meet which will be held at the University of Kentucky on Saturday, May 20 at 3:30pm.

4x800m Relay (Grace Kramer, Grace Meiser, Sidney Reagor, Kayla Kavanaugh, Gracie Florimonte, Allie Franzen, Lydia Kramer, Tia Mounts)
100m Hurdles: Becca Cline and Laney Weinberg
1600 Meter Run: Sidney Reagor
400 Meter Dash: Kayla Kavanaugh and Grace Kramer
300 Meter Hurdles: Becca Cline
800 Meter Run: Kayla Kavanaugh
3200 Meter Run: Sidney Reagor
4x400m Relay: Grace Kramer, Grace Meiser, Kayla Kavanaugh, Becca Cline, Brittany Rust, Laney Weinberg, Lydia Kramer, Hannah Schreiber
High Jump: Laney Weinberg, Brittany Rust
Long Jump: Laney Weinberg
Triple Jump: Laney Weinberg

4x800 - Christian Slone, Jarrod Manser, Corey Rauch, Burhan Nor, Shawn McGrath, Jordan Hartig, Brad Geiman, Camden Lacy
400 meter dash: Brad Geiman
High Jump: Cooper Ackerson
Pole Vault: Damien Blades

CCHS KHSAA Tennis Qualifiers

Congratulations to the following CCHS Tennis players for qualifying for the KHSAA State Tennis Tournament which begins Thursday, May 18 in Lexington: 

Anderson McDowell
Bryce Coyle
Noah Bertsch
Natalie Smith
Paxton Glenn

CCHS Sports Physicals


CCHS Sports Physicals will be held on Thursday, May 25th starting at 5:30 p.m.  All aged students are welcome.

Cost is $20 per student. (Cash or Check, no insurance accepted.)  Please click here for more information.

Congratulations Boys' Tennis Team tennis

Congratulations to the Boys' Tennis team for winning the 10th Region Championship.  Also congratulations to Anderson McDowell for winning the 10th Region Boys Singles Championship.

CCHS Senior Receives Student Leadership Award

Brandon Hart

Congratulations to CCHS senior, Brandon Hart, for receiving the Student Leadership Award at the recent Northern Kentucky Excellence in Education Celebration.  This award recognizes Northern Kentucky high school seniors who excel, or exhibit exemplary characteristics in leadership.


Way to go Brandon!